Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

It All Comes Down to This

ebook

It's 1965, Los Angeles. All twelve-year-old Sophie wants to do is write her book, star in the community play, and hang out with her friend Jennifer. But she's the new black kid in a nearly all-white neighborhood; her beloved sister, Lily, is going away to college soon; and her parents' marriage is rocky. There's also her family's new, disapproving housekeeper to deal with. When riots erupt in nearby Watts and a friend is unfairly arrested, Sophie learns that life—and her own place in it—is even more complicated than she'd once thought.

Leavened with gentle humor, this story is perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HMH Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: July 11, 2017

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781328695710
  • File size: 3584 KB
  • Release date: July 11, 2017

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781328695710
  • File size: 3919 KB
  • Release date: July 11, 2017

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:4.7
Lexile® Measure:680
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:3

It's 1965, Los Angeles. All twelve-year-old Sophie wants to do is write her book, star in the community play, and hang out with her friend Jennifer. But she's the new black kid in a nearly all-white neighborhood; her beloved sister, Lily, is going away to college soon; and her parents' marriage is rocky. There's also her family's new, disapproving housekeeper to deal with. When riots erupt in nearby Watts and a friend is unfairly arrested, Sophie learns that life—and her own place in it—is even more complicated than she'd once thought.

Leavened with gentle humor, this story is perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia.


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    HMH Books

    Kindle Book
    Release date: July 11, 2017

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9781328695710
    File size: 3584 KB
    Release date: July 11, 2017

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9781328695710
    File size: 3919 KB
    Release date: July 11, 2017

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 4.7
    Lexile® Measure: 680
    Interest Level: 4-8(MG)
    Text Difficulty: 3
  • Reviews
    Loading
    Loading