Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The competition heats up in episode two of this zesty series for fans of MasterChef Jr. and Kids Cook-off! With this episode's theme of family and tradition, from a diner challenge to a quinceañera to the farmer's market, the junior chefs will have to sauté their way through the chewiest challenges yet. They're the best in the nation, but can they handle the twists and turnovers week two has in store, on- and off-camera? Which junior chefs can stand the heat? And which one will need to get out of the kitchen?
We are one episode closer to discovering just who will earn the title of Next Best Junior Chef.
Bonus: Includes real cooking techniques for the aspiring young chef!


Expand title description text
Publisher: HMH Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: February 13, 2018

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781328916426
  • File size: 29823 KB
  • Release date: February 13, 2018

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781328916426
  • File size: 29823 KB
  • Release date: February 13, 2018

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:4.3
Lexile® Measure:580
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:2-3

The competition heats up in episode two of this zesty series for fans of MasterChef Jr. and Kids Cook-off! With this episode's theme of family and tradition, from a diner challenge to a quinceañera to the farmer's market, the junior chefs will have to sauté their way through the chewiest challenges yet. They're the best in the nation, but can they handle the twists and turnovers week two has in store, on- and off-camera? Which junior chefs can stand the heat? And which one will need to get out of the kitchen?
We are one episode closer to discovering just who will earn the title of Next Best Junior Chef.
Bonus: Includes real cooking techniques for the aspiring young chef!


Expand title description text