Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Last Look

ebook

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.

THE TRUTH WON'T STAY BURIED.

News that the body of a recently murdered prostitute--stabbed repeatedly and dumped on Georgia's Shelter Island--has been identified as Shannon Randall stuns the FBI, particularly special agent Dorsey Collins. Twenty-four years ago, nineteen-year-old Eric Louis Beale was convicted and later executed for Shannon' s murder--and the agent in charge of the case was Dorsey's father. Now Dorsey is determined to find out where her father's investigation went wrong, what part he played in the death of an innocent man, and where Shannon has been all this time.

The heat is on FBI special agent Andrew Shields to discover what happened to Shannon on that night decades ago--to find out who killed her and why. Dorsey shadows Andrew's every investigative move, hoping to redeem her father's reputation and capture a cunning killer. Together, Dorsey and Andrew unravel a shocking mystery that will shatter one family and rock an entire town.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Last Words.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
Awards:

Kindle Book

  • Release date: May 29, 2007

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780345500175
  • Release date: May 29, 2007

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780345500175
  • File size: 1018 KB
  • Release date: May 29, 2007

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.

THE TRUTH WON'T STAY BURIED.

News that the body of a recently murdered prostitute--stabbed repeatedly and dumped on Georgia's Shelter Island--has been identified as Shannon Randall stuns the FBI, particularly special agent Dorsey Collins. Twenty-four years ago, nineteen-year-old Eric Louis Beale was convicted and later executed for Shannon' s murder--and the agent in charge of the case was Dorsey's father. Now Dorsey is determined to find out where her father's investigation went wrong, what part he played in the death of an innocent man, and where Shannon has been all this time.

The heat is on FBI special agent Andrew Shields to discover what happened to Shannon on that night decades ago--to find out who killed her and why. Dorsey shadows Andrew's every investigative move, hoping to redeem her father's reputation and capture a cunning killer. Together, Dorsey and Andrew unravel a shocking mystery that will shatter one family and rock an entire town.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Last Words.


Expand title description text