Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Haunting of Hounds Hollow

ebook
Sometimes man's best friend is loyal for life... and beyond!
Lucas Trainer has just moved to the middle of nowhere — a town called Hounds Hollow, where ghostly dogs prowl at night. At first, he's terrified by the nightly apparitions. But as he slowly uncovers the mystery behind the town, he learns that a ghost dog's bark is worse than its bite... and in fact the dogs are protecting the town from an even more terrifying threat.
Spooky, fun, and mysterious, this is author Jeffrey Salane's stand-alone follow-up to the Lawless series, and is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children... and dog lovers of all stripes.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

Kindle Book

  • Release date: September 25, 2018

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781338105513
  • Release date: September 25, 2018

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781338105513
  • File size: 5680 KB
  • Release date: September 25, 2018

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:4.8
Lexile® Measure:690
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:3

Sometimes man's best friend is loyal for life... and beyond!
Lucas Trainer has just moved to the middle of nowhere — a town called Hounds Hollow, where ghostly dogs prowl at night. At first, he's terrified by the nightly apparitions. But as he slowly uncovers the mystery behind the town, he learns that a ghost dog's bark is worse than its bite... and in fact the dogs are protecting the town from an even more terrifying threat.
Spooky, fun, and mysterious, this is author Jeffrey Salane's stand-alone follow-up to the Lawless series, and is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children... and dog lovers of all stripes.

Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    Scholastic Inc.

    Kindle Book
    Release date: September 25, 2018

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9781338105513
    Release date: September 25, 2018

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9781338105513
    File size: 5680 KB
    Release date: September 25, 2018

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 4.8
    Lexile® Measure: 690
    Interest Level: 4-8(MG)
    Text Difficulty: 3