Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Bone Houses

Audiobook

An instant IndieBound bestseller!


Buffy the Vampire Slayer
meets Sky in the Deep in this bewitching, historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E. Schwab.


Seventeen-year-old Aderyn ("Ryn") only cares about two things: her family and her family's graveyard. And right now, both are in dire straits. Since the death of their parents, Ryn and her siblings have been scraping together a meager existence as gravediggers in the remote village of Colbren, which sits at the foot of a harsh and deadly mountain range that was once home to the fae. The problem with being a gravedigger in Colbren, though, is that the dead don't always stay dead.


The risen corpses are known as "bone houses," and legend says that they're the result of a decades-old curse. When Ellis, an apprentice mapmaker with a mysterious past, arrives in town, the bone houses attack with new ferocity. What is it that draws them near? And more importantly, how can they be stopped for good?


Together, Ellis and Ryn embark on a journey that will take them into the heart of the mountains, where they will have to face both the curse and the deeply-buried truths about themselves. Equal parts classic horror novel and original fairytale, The Bone Houses will have you spellbound from the very first page.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Hachette Audio Edition: Unabridged
Awards:

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781549127281
  • File size: 263851 KB
  • Release date: September 26, 2019
  • Duration: 09:09:41

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781549127281
  • File size: 263879 KB
  • Release date: September 26, 2019
  • Duration: 09:14:39
  • Number of parts: 8

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:5
Lexile® Measure:710
Interest Level:6-12(MG+)
Text Difficulty:3-4

An instant IndieBound bestseller!


Buffy the Vampire Slayer
meets Sky in the Deep in this bewitching, historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E. Schwab.


Seventeen-year-old Aderyn ("Ryn") only cares about two things: her family and her family's graveyard. And right now, both are in dire straits. Since the death of their parents, Ryn and her siblings have been scraping together a meager existence as gravediggers in the remote village of Colbren, which sits at the foot of a harsh and deadly mountain range that was once home to the fae. The problem with being a gravedigger in Colbren, though, is that the dead don't always stay dead.


The risen corpses are known as "bone houses," and legend says that they're the result of a decades-old curse. When Ellis, an apprentice mapmaker with a mysterious past, arrives in town, the bone houses attack with new ferocity. What is it that draws them near? And more importantly, how can they be stopped for good?


Together, Ellis and Ryn embark on a journey that will take them into the heart of the mountains, where they will have to face both the curse and the deeply-buried truths about themselves. Equal parts classic horror novel and original fairytale, The Bone Houses will have you spellbound from the very first page.


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    Hachette Audio
    Edition:
    Unabridged

    Awards:

    OverDrive Listen audiobook
    ISBN: 9781549127281
    File size: 263851 KB
    Release date: September 26, 2019
    Duration: 09:09:41

    MP3 audiobook
    ISBN: 9781549127281
    File size: 263879 KB
    Release date: September 26, 2019
    Duration: 09:14:39
    Number of parts: 8

  • Creators
  • Formats
    OverDrive Listen audiobook
    MP3 audiobook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 5
    Lexile® Measure: 710
    Interest Level: 6-12(MG+)
    Text Difficulty: 3-4
  • Reviews
    Loading
    Loading