Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

From the imagination of actor Lou Diamond Phillips (La Bamba, Prodigal Son) comes a science fiction epic that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

Everson didn't want to be a soldier. His parents forced him to serve, as all good Indiran men should. The only problem? His first battle against their mortal enemies goes horribly wrong and he winds up stranded on the enemy planet.

Now, Everson has to survive in this strange new land where everyone is out to get him. Not to mention, the planet Mano is covered in unforgiving desert. And he's the target of traitors who want to use him in a dastardly plot to overthrow their mad king, Xander the Firm, by having him retrieve a piece of mysterious and powerful ancient technology known as the Tinderbox.

But everything changes during a chance encounter with the king's daughter, Allegra. Despite her station, she's in as grave of danger from her own people as Everson is. And though their peoples have been at odds for centuries, an unlikely spark forms between them.

As their worlds come crashing down around them, their forbidden love might be the only chance to end this war forever. Or, it might just be the doom of everyone...

This science fantasy epic is perfect for fans of Dune, Aurora Rising, and Stardust. Imagine the intrigue of Game of Thrones mixed with the star-crossed romance of Romeo and Juliet... but in space!  

Grab your copy today!


Expand title description text
Publisher: Aethon Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: December 4, 2019

OverDrive Read

  • Release date: December 4, 2019

EPUB ebook

  • File size: 4516 KB
  • Release date: December 4, 2019

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

From the imagination of actor Lou Diamond Phillips (La Bamba, Prodigal Son) comes a science fiction epic that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

Everson didn't want to be a soldier. His parents forced him to serve, as all good Indiran men should. The only problem? His first battle against their mortal enemies goes horribly wrong and he winds up stranded on the enemy planet.

Now, Everson has to survive in this strange new land where everyone is out to get him. Not to mention, the planet Mano is covered in unforgiving desert. And he's the target of traitors who want to use him in a dastardly plot to overthrow their mad king, Xander the Firm, by having him retrieve a piece of mysterious and powerful ancient technology known as the Tinderbox.

But everything changes during a chance encounter with the king's daughter, Allegra. Despite her station, she's in as grave of danger from her own people as Everson is. And though their peoples have been at odds for centuries, an unlikely spark forms between them.

As their worlds come crashing down around them, their forbidden love might be the only chance to end this war forever. Or, it might just be the doom of everyone...

This science fantasy epic is perfect for fans of Dune, Aurora Rising, and Stardust. Imagine the intrigue of Game of Thrones mixed with the star-crossed romance of Romeo and Juliet... but in space!  

Grab your copy today!


Expand title description text