Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Small Persons With Wings

ebook

An irreverent take on fairies for fans of Savvy and Ella Enchanted!

Mellie has been trying, unsuccessfully, to live down the day she told her kindergarten class she had a fairy living in her bedroom. Years later, she is still teased. So when her parents inherit her grandfather's inn and their family moves to a new town, Mellie believes she'll leave all that fairy nonsense behind - only to discover that her family members have been fairy guardians for generations and the inn is overrun with small persons with wings (they hate to be called fairies). Before she knows it, the family and fairies are all facing an evil temptress in disguise who wants the fairy magic all for her own. Can Mellie set things right and save the day?


Expand title description text
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group

Kindle Book

  • Release date: January 20, 2011

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781101475515
  • Release date: January 20, 2011

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781101475515
  • File size: 290 KB
  • Release date: January 20, 2011

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:4.2
Lexile® Measure:660
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:2-3

An irreverent take on fairies for fans of Savvy and Ella Enchanted!

Mellie has been trying, unsuccessfully, to live down the day she told her kindergarten class she had a fairy living in her bedroom. Years later, she is still teased. So when her parents inherit her grandfather's inn and their family moves to a new town, Mellie believes she'll leave all that fairy nonsense behind - only to discover that her family members have been fairy guardians for generations and the inn is overrun with small persons with wings (they hate to be called fairies). Before she knows it, the family and fairies are all facing an evil temptress in disguise who wants the fairy magic all for her own. Can Mellie set things right and save the day?


Expand title description text