Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Her Pretty Face

ebook
The author of the bestselling novel The Party—lauded as "tense and riveting" by New York Times bestselling author Megan Miranda—returns with a chilling new domestic drama about two women whose deep friendship is threatened by dark, long-buried secrets.
Frances Metcalfe is struggling to stay afloat.

A stay-at-home mom whose troubled son is her full-time job, she had hoped that the day he got accepted into the elite Forrester Academy would be the day she started living her life. Overweight, insecure, and lonely, she is desperate to fit into the Forrester world. But after a disturbing incident at the school leads the other children and their families to ostracize the Metcalfes, she feels more alone than ever before.

Until she meets Kate Randolph.

Kate is everything Frances is not: beautiful, wealthy, powerful, and confident. And for some reason, she's not interested in being friends with any of the other Forrester moms—only Frances. As the two bond over their disdain of the Forrester snobs and the fierce love they have for their sons, a startling secret threatens to tear them apart—one of these women is not who she seems. Her real name is Amber Kunik. And she's a murderer.

"Robyn Harding's Her Pretty Face is a fierce and blazing one-sitting read that will make you question even your closest friendships" (Carter Wilson, USA TODAY bestselling author) and is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Lisa Jewell's Then She Was Gone.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Gallery/Scout Press

Kindle Book

  • Release date: July 10, 2018

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781501174261
  • File size: 3505 KB
  • Release date: July 10, 2018

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781501174261
  • File size: 6050 KB
  • Release date: July 10, 2018

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

The author of the bestselling novel The Party—lauded as "tense and riveting" by New York Times bestselling author Megan Miranda—returns with a chilling new domestic drama about two women whose deep friendship is threatened by dark, long-buried secrets.
Frances Metcalfe is struggling to stay afloat.

A stay-at-home mom whose troubled son is her full-time job, she had hoped that the day he got accepted into the elite Forrester Academy would be the day she started living her life. Overweight, insecure, and lonely, she is desperate to fit into the Forrester world. But after a disturbing incident at the school leads the other children and their families to ostracize the Metcalfes, she feels more alone than ever before.

Until she meets Kate Randolph.

Kate is everything Frances is not: beautiful, wealthy, powerful, and confident. And for some reason, she's not interested in being friends with any of the other Forrester moms—only Frances. As the two bond over their disdain of the Forrester snobs and the fierce love they have for their sons, a startling secret threatens to tear them apart—one of these women is not who she seems. Her real name is Amber Kunik. And she's a murderer.

"Robyn Harding's Her Pretty Face is a fierce and blazing one-sitting read that will make you question even your closest friendships" (Carter Wilson, USA TODAY bestselling author) and is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Lisa Jewell's Then She Was Gone.

Expand title description text